Picture
Some of the kids at the children's home in 2011, playing and hanging out with a friend of mine.
Picture
A few puppets resting in the shade!
Hey Everybody! Stick with me- we'll be back into furry monster tomorrow. I have been working on 6 special little puppets that will be heading to India with a missions team to teach at a children's home in Karjat. I created them from the "infamous" 1969 pattern that Jim Henson created for Women's Day magazine. They are about 14" tall, and compact really nicely to take up very little space. I am excited to get them finished up, so I can go teach the team how to use them this week. I will post some more on furry monster puppet tomorrow- this project just got put to the top of my list because I can see the impact that it will make in India in the lives of these kids.



Leave a Reply.